Dizzy's Club Coca Cola in New York City

 

Jazz at Lincoln Center Doho - Qatar


Jazz Alley in Seattle, WA

 

Blue Note Jazz Club - Tokyo, Japan

 

Dazzle Restaurant & Lounge in Denver, CO

 

Ronnie Scott's in London

 

 

« Comprehensive List of Jazz on Twitter (Letters Q, R, S) | Main | Comprehensive List of Jazz on Twitter (Letter M) »
Tuesday
Oct192010

Comprehensive List of Jazz on Twitter (Letters N, O, P)

The "Unofficial" Comprehensive List of All Things (People & Places, Too!) Jazz on Twitter [Letters N, O, P] continues!

A few things to keep in mind:

  • The list is alphabetical from the first name of the person or first word in the name of the organization/event/venue. It is not alpha by Twitter handle.  For example, I'm Donna M on Twitter. My Twitter handle is @ElementsOfJazz. In the master list that I've created here on the website, I am found under the letter "D", not the letter "E".
  • The links are red. Just click on the link and it will take you to that particular Twitter page.
  • Even if they are listed, that doesn't necessarily mean that the account is currently active.

Please let me know about who or what wasn't included. Thank you´╗┐!

 

N

N.O. Jazz Fest | jazzfest | New Orleans LA, US

N Souden | actonejazz | Newark NJ, US

Nabil Khemir | nabilkhemir | Tunis, TN

Nadine Rességuier | JAZZAJUAN | Antibes, FR

NafME Jazz Council |  | US 

Nailah Porter | NailahPorter | Los Angeles CA, US

NAJMA & FEDIM |  | Roma, IT 

Nancy G |  | NYC 

Nancy Kelly | nkellyjazz | Upstate New York, US

NancyJazzPulsations |  | Nancy, FR 

Nandano |  | Sydney, AU

Nandie Afrika Mnyani | NandieM  | Sandton, ZA

Nantwich Jazz Fest |  | Cheshire, UK

Naoki Matsuura | native_musician | Toyohashi, JP

Napa Valley Jazz Society | NapaJazzSociety | Napa CA, US

Narcissus UK |  | UK

Nardis Jazz Club | nardisjazz | Galata Istanbul, TR

Nasar Abadey |  

Nashaz |  | Brooklyn NY, US 

Nasjonal jazzscene | JazzSceneOslo |Oslo, NO

Nastazia Beikof | NastaziaBeikof | Greece

Nat Janoff | natjanoff

Nat Witts | NatWitts | London, UK 

Natalie Cole | NatMCole

Natalie Dietz | nataliedietz | Sydney, AU

NatalieNicoleGilbert |  | Los Angeles CA, US 

Natch Jazz Fest | natchjazzfest | Natchitoches LA,  US

Nate Chinen | natechinen | NYC

Nate Fitzgerald |  | Roselle NJ, US 

Nate Smith | natesmithdrums | NYC

Nathan East | NathanEast | Los Angeles CA, US

Nathan Hassall | nhmusicuk | London, UK 

Nathea Lee | 

National Youth Jazz | NYJC

National Youth Jazz | NYJOuk | UK

Natura Cinematica |  | London, UK

Naxos of America | NaxosUSA  | Franklin TN, US

Nazneen |  | London, UK

Neal Battaglia | nealbattaglia | California, US

Neil Alexander | nailmusic | Newburgh NY, US

Neil Cowley | neilcowleytrio | London, UK

Neil Keep |  | Winnipeg MB, CA 

Neil Lambert | neil_lambert | Manchester, UK

Neil Mattson |  | Portland OR, US 

Neil Stalnaker | neilstalnaker | Toyko, JP

Nels Cline | nelscline | Los Angeles CA, US

Nelson Riveros | NelsonRiveros  | NYC

TheNeoJazzOrchestra |  | Caracas, VE

New Brunswick Jazz | NBJazzProject  | New Brunswick NJ, US

New Jazz 5 | newjazz5 | Lincolnshire, UK

The New Jazz Thing! | TNJT | San Diego CA, US

New Orleans Jazz | NewOrleansJazz_ |  New Orleans LA, US

The New School Jazz |  | NYC

Newport Festivals | JazzNYC2Newport | Newport RI, US

NeWt trio prog jazz | NeWtNet | Edinburgh, UK

NEXT Collective |

Nextbop.com | nextbop | Montreal QC, CA

Niccolò Fabi |  | Roma, IT 

Nice Jazz Festival |  | Nice, FR

Nicholas Cole |  | North Carolina, US

Nicholas Payton | paynic | NewOrleans LA, US

Nick Finzer | nickfinzer | NYC

Nick Hempton | NickHemptonBand | NYC

Nick Mancini |  | Los Angeles CA, US 

Nick O'Toole | NickOTooleMusic | Portland OR, US

Nick Rundle |  | Birmingham, UK 

Nick Venti | yeahello | NYC

Nicola Fazzini |  | Venice, IT

Nicola Milan |  | Perth, AU

Nicola Pearce JazzDJ | Jazzonista | London, UK 

Nicolas Bearde | nicolasbearde | California, US

Nicolas Marcil | Nickisnot | Québec, CA

Nicolas Moreaux | Nikomoreaux | Paris, FR

Nicole Henry | NicoleHenryJazz | Miami Beach FL, US

Nicole Ratte |  | Ottawa ON, CA

Nicole Sweeney | JazzLadyDay | | Atlanta GA, US

Nige Jeffries |  | UK 

Nigel Price |  | London, UK 

Night Beat Jazz |  | US

Night Dreamer | NightDreamerJ | Japan

NIJPC | NIJPC2010 | Nottingham, UK

Nik Payton | nikpayton | Belo Horizonte, BR

Nikki Yanofsky | NikkiYanofsky

Nimbus Records | NimbusRecords | Monmouth, UK

NJ Jazz Society | NJjazzsociety  | New Jersey, US

NJ PAC | NJPAC | Newark NJ, US

NM Jazz Workshop | nmjazz | Albuquerque NM, US

Noa Lor |  | Madrid, ES 

Noah | roxr | Portland OR, US

Noah Preminger |  | Brooklyn NY, US 

Nobuo Watanabe | NobuoWTNB | Tokyo, JP

Nochesdejazz |

Nod Now! |  | Amsterdam, NL

Noel Lorica | noellorica | West Palm Beach FL, US

NOLA Jazz & Heritage | Jazznheritage  | New Orleans LA, US

Nomar Negroni | NegronisTrio | Miami FL, US

Nonesuch Records | NonesuchRecords | NYC

Nora Bite | guitarbee35 | London, UK 

Nora McCarthy | thezenofsinging | NYC

Nordic Connect | NordicConnect 

Norman Villeneuve |  | Toronto ON, CA 

North Sea Jazz | northseajazz | Rotterdam, NL

North Sea Jazz Club |  | Amsterdam, NL

North Sea Round Town |  | Rotterdam. NL 

NoShoreJazzProject | nsjazzproj  | Beverly MA, US

Noticias del Jazz |  | Vigo, ES

Novara Jazz | novarajazz | Novara, IT

Nova Jazz Orchestra | ncjazz | Twin Cities MN, US

NPR's A Blog Supreme | blogsupreme | NPR Music

NRC Jazz |  | Rotterdam, NL 

Nublu | nublu | NYC

Nuclear Jazz | NuclearJazz | Berkeley CA, US

Nutty |  | Southern California, US

NW Jazz Workshop | NWJazzWorkshop | Manchester, UK

O

Oakland Jazz Choir |  | Oakland CA, US 

The Oasis | TheOasis1075 | Dallas/Fort Worth TX, US

OccupyJazz | OccupyJazzNow | Jazz is Universal

Offside Festival | offsidefestival | Geldern, DE

OGorman Music LLC |  | Birmingham AL, US

Oklahoma Jazz Hall | okjazz | Tulsa OK, US

Olga Fusion Quartet |  | Ukraine

Oleo Films |  | France

Oliver Lake | OliverLake | Montclair NJ, US

Omogo / ResQ Records | rescueranjazz | Goshen IN, US

ONJazz |  | Paris, FR 

Onzroad |  | Belgium 

Openmind1 |  | Boston MA, US 

Ori Dagan | oridaganjazz | Toronto ON, CA

OriginalJazzClassics | OJazzC | Birdland

OriginalJazzHistory |  | Scotland 

Orrin Evans |  |Worldwide

Orsara Musica |  | Italy 

Osamu Fukuzawa |  | Fukuoka, JP 

Oscar A | oscarsjazzshow | Edinburgh Scotland, UK

Oscar Deric brown |  | Brooklyn NY, US 

Oscar Pangilinan Jr. | oscarpangilinan | San Jose CA, US

Oscar Perez | oscarperezmusic | West Orange NJ, US

Oscar Peterson Music | musicoftheloons

Oslo Jazzfestival | oslojazz | Oslo, NO

Otávio DelleVedove | DelleVedove

Otis Brown III | ob3isme  

Ottawa Jazz Fan | JazzFans613 | Ottawa ON, CA

Ottawa Jazz Festival | OttawaJazz | Ottawa ON, CA

Ottawa Jazz Scene | OttawaJazzScene | Ottawa ON, CA

Outnote Records |  | Paris, FR 

Owl Studios | OwlStudios | Indianapolis IN, US

Oxford Jazz Festival | OxJazz | Oxford, UK

 

P

Pablo Ablanedo |  | Cambridge MA, US 

Pablo Aslan | avantango

Pablo Ochoa Terán |  | Quinto, EC

Padova Jazz Club | PadovaJazzClub | Correzzola, IT

Padova Jazz Festival |  | Padova, IT

Paige Delancey | paige_delancey | Sydney, AU

PALO! | gopalo | Miami FL, US

Pamela Black | PamelasPlace | Las Vegas NV, US

Pamela Espeland | bebopified | Minneapolis MN, US

Pamela Fowler | pamelafowler

Pamela Luss | PamelaLuss

Panama Jazz Festival |  | Panama 

Panic Jazz Club |  | Marostica, IT

Paolo Di Sabatino | paolodisabatino | Italy

Paquito D’Rivera | PaquitoDRivera

Parc X Trio |  | Montreal QC, CA 

Park City Jazz | parkcityjazz | Park City UT, US

ParmaJazz Frontiere |  | Parma, IT

Paros Jazz Academy |  | Paros - Cyclades, GR

ParrJazz |  | Liverpool, UK

Parseen Edward |  | Nairobi, KE

Partners in Christ | PartnerinChrist | Michigan, US 

Pasadena Jazz Fest | PasadenaJazz | Pasadena CA, US

Pascal Pilorget |  | Paris, FR 

Pasheen | DivaPasheen | Los Angeles CA & Houston TX, US

Passing Notes | markehayes | South FL and Beyond

Past Perfect Vintage | vintagemusic | Leafy Oxfordshire, UK

Pat Harbison | patharbison | Bloomington IN, US

Pat Metheny | PatMetheny

Patavinas Jazz Club | patavinasjc | São Paulo, BR

Pathway Records |

Patois Records | patoisrecords | SF Bay Area CA, US

Patricia Barber |  | Chicago IL, US 

Patricia Britton |  | Northern California, US

Patrick Brutus | Jazz_Chill | Miami FL, US

Patrick Cornelius | PCorneliusJazz | NYC

Patrick Tobin |  | NYC 

PartrickCharles | PatrickCharles | Los Angeles CA, US

Patricklee Hamilton |  | Los Angeles CA, US 

Patti Austin | pattiaustin | Los Angeles CA, US

Patty Peterson | Patty_Peterson  | Minneapolis MN, US

Paul Batenburg | paulbassbone| The Hague, NL

Paul Baxter Quartet |  | London, UK

Paul Beaudry | PaulBeaudry | NYC

Paul Booth |  | Ramsgate, UK

Paul Brown |  

Paul Cambre | livingprophecy | Canton GA, US

Paul Carr | PaulCarrJazz | Mid-Atlantic Region, US

Paul Edis |  | North East, UK

Paul Ellington | Paul_Ellington | NYC

Paul Meyers | PaulMeyersJazz | Jersey City NJ, US

Paul Nowell | JazzTrombonist | Los Angeles CA, US

Paul Obebe | TokozeJazz

Paul PAZZO Mehling |  | San Francisco CA, US 

Paul Pieper | paulpieper | Greenbelt MD, US

Paul Quinn | Paul_F_Quinn |Bristol, UK

Paul Weitz | PaulWeitz

Paul Winter | paulwinter | Litchfield CT, US

Paul Yoder | paulthomasyoder | California, US

Paula Ben | paulaben | Florida, US

Paulette McWilliams |  | Los Angeles CA, US

pcoopjazz |   

PDFjazzmusic | pdfjazzmusic | Grand Rapids MI, US

PDX Jazz | pdxjazz | Portland OR, US

Pearl Lewis |  | Texas, US 

Pedrito Martinez |  | NYC 

Pedro Lopes | ciberjazzy | Portugal

Pekka Pylkkanen | pekkasmusic | Helsinki, FI

Pentastic Jazz | PentasticJazz | Penticton BC, CA

Penthouse Radio | PenthouseRadio | NYC

Pera Big Band |  Istanbul, TR

Peripheral Vision | peripheralmusic | Toronto ON, CA

Perugia Big Band |  | Perugia, IT

PescaraJazz | PescaraJazz

Pete Kirchoff | jazzave 

Pete McConnell | jazzstagenet  | Houston TX, US

Pete Petersen | ppetersenjazz

Pete Robbins | peterobbins | Brooklyn NY, US

Pete Zimmer | PeteZimmer

Peter August |  | San Diego CA , US

Peter Bacon | jazzbreakfast | Lichfield, UK

Peter Coldham | pmcoldham | London, UK

Peter Cronemeyer |  | Bremen, DE

Peter Davis | peterbbdavis | London, UK

Peter Erskine | petererskine  | Santa Monica CA, US

Peter Haley |  | Vancouver BC, CA

Peter Hum | peterhum | Ottawa ON, CA

Peter Lamb |

Peter Maguire | jamsessionworld  | UK

Peter Maguire | JazzClubsWorld | UK/Western Europe

Peter Margasak | pmarg | Chicago IL, US

Peter Martin | pianopeter | St. Louis MO, US

Peter Martin Music | PMMusicLive | St. Louis MO, US

Peter Nater |  | Bronx NY, US

Petter Pettersson |  | Molde, NO

PhatFunk |  | Bloomington IL, US 

Phil Hanson |  | Harrogate, UK

Phil Levene | Eclectic_Jazz | UK

Phil Meadows | PMeadowsMusic  | Manchester|Leeds, UK

Phil Parnell | Phil_Parnell | Denmark

Phil Perry TheSinger |  | Worldwide

Phil Read Originals |  | New Orleans LA, US

Phil Robinson |  | London & Kent, UK

Phil Schaap | philschaap  | NYC

Philip Booth |PBoothMusic | Worldwide

Philip Clark | PhilipClark | Los Angeles CA, US

Philip Wain | philwbass | London, UK

Philippe Saisse |  | Los Angeles CA, US 

Phoebe Legere | Legere | East Village, NYC

Phoenix J | Phoenix_J | UK

Phoenix Jazz Club |PhoenixJazzClub | Kansas City MO, US

Piano Blues & Jazz | PianoBluesJazz | New Orleans LA, US

Piero Lombardo | Pierolombardo | Italy

Pigalle Club | PIGALLEofficial | Piccadilly - London, UK

Pink and Blue Notes |  | Charlotte NC, US

Pinstripe Swing Band |  | London and Cambridge, UK

PiombinoJazz |  | Piombino, IT 

Pippa Hayes | PippaHayes  | Qld, AU

Pippi Ardennia |  | St. Paul MN, US

Pirouet Records | pirouetrecords | Munich, DE

Pizza Express Herne Hill | HerneHillPE | Herne Hill - London, UK

Pizza Express Jazz | PEjazzclub | Soho - London, UK

PJ Roberts | pjrjazz | NYC

Planète Jazz 91.9 | planetejazz | Montréal QC, CA

Playboy Jazz Fest | PlayboyJazzFest  | Los Angeles CA, US

Player A | PlayerAJazz | Nashville TN, US

PlayJazzNow | PlayJazzNow

Poemblog & Jazz Blog | PoesiaeJazz

(Le) Poisson Rouge | lprnyc | NYC

Poncho Sanchez | ponchosanchez

Porão do Jazz | poraodojazz | Brazil

Pori Jazz Festival | PoriJazz | Pori, FI

Pork Pie Jazz | porkpiejazz | Montréal QC, CA

Portico Quartet | porticoquartet  | London, UK

Portland Jazz Orch. | pdxjazzorch | Portland OR, US

Porvoo Jazz Festival |  | Porvoo, FI 

Prasant R. | prasantmusic | Oakland CA, US

Preservation Hall | PresHall |New Orleans LA, US

PrimetimeJazzQuintet |  | Los Angeles CA, US 

Primrose Hill Jazz |  | London, UK

Professor RJ Ross |

Puppet's Jazz Bar | Puppetsjazzbar | Park Slope (Brooklyn) NY, US

PuroJazz | purojazz | California, US

Pursuance Records | PURSUANCE_RECS | US

PV Kansas Jazz Fest | pvksjazzfest | Prairie Village KS, US

~~~

Reader Comments (2)

Hey Donna,
Thanks for putting together this list. Found a few people I didn't know were on twitter, like Victor Wooten. You've done a lot in connecting musicians!
-Neal

October 25, 2010 | Unregistered CommenterNeal - Sax Station

Hi Neal!

You're welcome.

I actually thought of you when I discovered that Victor Wooten was on Twitter (I recalled that you attended his music camp). :)

~~~

October 26, 2010 | Registered CommenterDonna M
Comments for this entry have been disabled. Additional comments may not be added to this entry at this time.